The only dedicated fleet association for

state and university fleet professionals

Environmental Leadership Award

The Environmental Leadership Award is given annually to an NCSFA member that has demonstrated sustained contributions to the advancement and use of alternative fuels in the alternative fuel vehicle (AFV) fleet community and who has contributed to the overall quality of the of their fleet and the nation’s AFV goals.

Past Award Recipients

2017 - No award given

2016 - Ron Gitelman, Yale University

2015 - Chris Facente, University of North Carolina - Charlotte

2014 - State of Delaware

2013 - State of Illinois

2009 - No Award Given 

2008 - Jeannie Wilson, Team Leader State of Missouri DOT

2007 - Kent Fretwell, State of Oregon  Press Release

2006 - Don Unmussig, State of Virginia Press Release

2005 - Barbara Bonansinga, State of Illinois

2004 - Donnell Rehagen, State of Missouri

2003 - Rod Lohof, State of Oregon

2002 - Steve Weir, State of New York

2001 - Sherry Lewis, State of California (UCLA)

2000 - Steve Saltzgiver, State of Utah

1999 - Ray Hull, State of New York

Ron Gitelman, Yale University, receives the Environmental Leadership Award from Bob Williams at the 2016 Workshop in Portland, ME.

National Conference of State Fleet Administrators

201 E. Main Street, Suite 1405, Lexington, KY  40507 • Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software